Home    Programming & Events    Conference    Treks    Co-Chairs    Membership    Resources    News

2013-2014 Co-Chairs

Dominic Hood - dhood@chicagobooth.edu
Dominic is one of two PEG Co-Chairs with primary responsibilities for Programming and Career Services.  Prior to business school, he worked on the financial services private equity team at Flexpoint Ford, in Chicago, IL, and in the Financial Institutions Group at Wells Fargo Securites in Charlotte, NC.  He is originally from New Orleans, LA, graduated from Harvard College, and spent this past summer working for Sterling Partners, a growth oriented private equity firm.

Brian Jaffee - bjaffee@chicagobooth.edu
Brian is the PEG Co-Chair with primary responsibility for Communications.  Prior to business school, he worked as a private equity associate at Veritas Capital and as an investment banking analyst in the Leveraged Finance group at Merrill Lynch, both based in New York.  Brian graduated from Miami University with a BS in Finance, and spent the summer working for PSP Capital, Penny Pritzker’s private investments group based in Chicago.

Chris Trick - ctrick@chicagobooth.edu
Chris is one of two PEG Co-Chairs with primary responsibilities for Programming and Career Services.  Prior to attending Booth, Chris was an Associate at KRG Capital Partners in Denver, where he focused on transactions in marketing services and transportation and logistics.  Before KRG, Chris worked as an investment banking analyst at Robert W. Baird & Co. in Chicago.  Chris graduated from the University of Notre Dame, and is also a co-chair of Booth's Giving Something Back group.  Over the summer, Chris did an internship with Sterling Partners, a middle-market growth equity firm in Chicago.

Mike Velcich - mvelcich@chicagobooth.edu
Mike is a PEG Co-Chair with primary responsibility for the Bay Area Private Equity Trek.  Prior to business school, he worked as a private equity associate focused on growth equity at Kayne Anderson in Los Angeles and focused on secondaries at Adams Street Partners in Chicago.  He completed his undergraduate degree at Stanford.  Over the summer, Mike did an internship at Juggernaut Capital Partners in Washington, D.C.  Mike is also a Co-Chair of the Booth Rugby Club.

Mike Vieth - mvieth@chicagobooth.edu
Mike is one of two PEG Co-Chairs responsible for planning the annual Private Equity Conference, which will be held in February 2014.  Prior to attending business school, he worked as an associate at Maranon Capital in Chicago and as an investment banking analyst at Harris Williams in Minneapolis.  Over the summer Mike interned at Pfingsten Partners, a Chicago-based private equity firm.  Mike graduated from the University of Minnesota, and is also a co-chair of the Booth Basketball Club.

Ethan Wang - ewang@chicagobooth.edu
Ethan is a PEG Co-Chair with primary responsibility for the New York Private Equity Trek. Prior to business school, he worked as a private equity associate at JLL Partners in New York, NY and as an investment banking analyst/associate at Milestone Advisors (acquired by Houlihan Lokey) in Washington, DC.  He completed his undergraduate degree at UNC-Chapel Hill.  Over the summer, Ethan did an internship at J.G. Wentworth, a portfolio company of JLL.

Noah Weiss - nweiss@chicagobooth.edu
Noah is one of two PEG Co-chairs responsible for planning the annual Private Equity Conference.  Prior to business school, he worked in real estate finance at Bank of Texas (BOK Financial subsidiary) as well as in proprietary capital investment at MMA Realty Capital.  Noah is a CFA charterholder and holds a BBA from Emory University Goizueta Business School.  Noah is also a co-chair of the Real Estate Group, and worked at Five Mile Capital Partners over the summer.

 

© 2014 Private Equity Group
Chicago Booth | Portal | Student Groups
Chicago Booth Private Equity Group